Who’s who portrait prize

14 September to 13 October

This annual exhibition of the work of local students honours Jules Francois Archibald, after whom the Art Gallery of New South Wales’ famous portrait prize is named, and his very special connection to Geelong as his birthplace.

The Who’s who portrait prize aims to encourage and inspire young artists to celebrate local or regional identities, their personal histories and achievements through portraiture.

Selected entries will be exhibited in the Geelong Gallery

Prizes are awarded in five categories— levels 1 to 3, levels 4 to 6, levels 7 to 9 and levels 10 to VCE, as well as a ‘People’s choice’ category.

Entries close Friday 23 August


Entry form

Terms and conditions