Sidney Nolan
Ned Kelly  1946
from the Ned Kelly series 1946–47
enamel paint on composition board
National Gallery of Australia, Canberra

Gift of Sunday Reed 1977

Photographer: Hails & Shine

The Geelong Gallery Foundation is strongly committed to providing the Gallery essential financial support and ensuring its long-term prosperity.

Donate online today

Annual giving 2018—
Help bring Sidney Nolan’s Ned Kelly series to Geelong!
In March 2019 Geelong Gallery will be the exclusive Victorian venue to exhibit Sidney Nolan’s Ned Kelly series. This internationally significant group of 26 paintings will visit Geelong for the first time, and will provide audiences throughout the State with an exceptional art experience.

On tour from the National Gallery of Australia, Sidney Nolan’s 1946–47 images on the theme of 19th-century bushranger Ned Kelly comprise the most famous series of Australian paintings of the 20th century. Your donation this year will ensure we deliver Sidney Nolan’s Ned Kelly series, an exhibition that will not only be immensely popular with the Greater Geelong community, but a major drawcard for visitors to our great city and region.

We are delighted to invite you to support Geelong Gallery’s ambitions to present extraordinary exhibitions and help the Foundation support the Gallery’s long-term prosperity.

Click here to make a tax deductible donation today

Make a difference
Geelong Gallery Foundation was formed in 1984 to raise funds for the long-term benefit of the Gallery’s renowned collections, innovative exhibitions, diverse public engagement and education programs. Create a difference by making a tax deductible donation to the Geelong Gallery Foundation and support our magnificent Gallery for future generations. Donate online today or download our donation form here.

Celebrate your life with a living gift 
If you are considering making a bequest to the Geelong Gallery, please click here for more information.

2018 Foundation Board members—
Dr Jim Cousins AO, President
Mr Mike Deam, Hon Treasurer and Secretary
Mr Paul Murphy, Deputy Chairperson
Mr Terry Wills Cooke
Ms Amy Lu
Mrs Sarah Scott
Ms Mara McDonald
Mrs Suzie Veitch
Miss Stacey Sellars

For further information about the Geelong Gallery Foundation, please contact—
Nicole Brown
Foundation Coordinator